Judi Lynn

Okay, so I’ve probably mentioned before that I love Julia Donner’s Regency romances.  Her newest will be available on May 31st, and I had the pleasure of beta reading it.  Yowza!  If it’s true that a story is as strong as the adversary the author created, then this one’s a winner.  If I could have reached inside the pages and strangled Vincent, I would have.  And an American hero in a Regency romance?  Double points for Max!

Anyway, I liked this book so much, I asked Julia Donner to write a guest blog for today. And since she comes up with such strong characters in her stories, that’s what she chose to write about.  Here, then, is Julia Donner’s advice about creating characters:

WHAT A CHARACTER!

If asked, would you know what flavor ice cream your protagonist prefers? Do you care? Is this important? Only if it’s important to you as…

View original post 833 more words

